MY NBL Experience

Fill in the fields below to get your personalised news, videos, and features exclusively on


Most Valuable Player




1979 Ken Richardson West Adelaide Bearcats
1980 Rocky Smith St. Kilda Saints
1981 Mike Jones Illawarra Hawks
1982 Al Green West Adelaide Bearcats
1983 Owen Wells Sydney Supersonics
1984 Leroy Loggins Brisbane Bullets
1985 Ray Borner Coburg Giants
1986 Leroy Loggins Brisbane Bullets
1987 Mark Davis & Leroy Loggins* Adelaide 36ers & Brisbane Bullets
1988 Joe Hurst Hobart Tassie Devils
1989 Scott Fisher North Melbourne Giants
1990 Derek Rucker Brisbane Bullets
1991 Andrew Gaze Melbourne Tigers
1992 Scott Fisher & Andrew Gaze* Nth Melb Giants & Melb Tigers
1993 Robert Rose South East Melbourne Magic
1994 Andrew Gaze Melbourne Tigers
1995 Andrew Gaze Melbourne Tigers
1996 Andrew Gaze Melbourne Tigers
1997 Andrew Gaze Melbourne Tigers
1998 Andrew Gaze Melbourne Tigers
1999 Steve Woodberry Brisbane Bullets
2000 Paul Rogers Perth Wildcats
2001 Robert Rose Townsville Crocodiles
2002 Mark Bradtke Melbourne Tigers
2003 Chris Williams Sydney Kings
2004 Matthew Nielsen Sydney Kings
2005 Brian Wethers Hunter Pirates
2006 Chris Anstey Melbourne Tigers
2007 Sam Mackinnon Brisbane Bullets
2008 Chris Anstey Melbourne Tigers
2009 Kirk Penney New Zealand Breakers
2010 Corey Williams Townsville Crocodiles
2011 Gary Ervin Wollongong Hawks
2012 Kevin Lisch Perth Wildcats
2013 Cedric Jackson New Zealand Breakers
2014 Rotnei Clarke Wollongong Hawks
Brian Conklin
 Townsville Crocodiles