null null

Australia’s National Basketball League was formed in 1979 with nine teams and has seen many great players, coaches and personalities involved over the three decades.

The competition moved to summer in 1998 and this season has 8 teams competing, including one from New Zealand.

Of course there's much more to the HISTORY OF THE NBL, so why not read all about what has been an interesting journey.

To find out who’s who at the NBL check out the NBL DIRECTORY.

Each year the NBL presents a number of awards to outstanding performers, including the Most Valuable Player, Coach of the Year and Rookie of the Year.

You can find all of the past NBL AWARD WINNERS here, along with lists of the leaders in various statistical categories, season by season.

Some of the greatest servants of the game - players, coaches, referees and others - have also been recognised in the NBL HALL OF FAME, which was established in 1998 to mark the League’s 20th anniversary.

You can also read all about the ground-breaking NBL POINTS SYSTEM which helps to ensure all clubs compete on a level playing field.