MY NBL Experience

Fill in the fields below to get your personalised news, videos, and features exclusively on

Featured News / April 13th, 2017

NZNBL joins the NBL TV lineup

The New Zealand National Basketball League (NZNBL) will join the growing list of live content for NBL TV subscribers following an agreement with Basketball New Zealand.

A selection of NZNBL games will be streamed live via the NBL TV platform each week beginning on April 13 with a game between the Wellington Saints and Southland Sharks as part of the NBL’s continued efforts to provide more value to subscribers.

NZNBL lineups feature plenty of NBL talent both from New Zealand and Australia.

This announcement follows the streaming of the Chinese Basketball Association Finals Series and the Spanish ACB.


Upcoming NBL TV schedule:

13/4/2017 – NZNBL Wellington Saints vs Southland Sharks – 5:00pm AEST

14/4/2017 –NZNBL Canterbury Rams vs Taranaki Mountainairs – 5:00pm AEST

15/4/2017 –NZNBL Supercity Rangers vs Nelson Giants – 5:00pm AEST

16/4/2017 –NZNBL Taranaki Mountainairs vs Nelson Giants – 1:00pm AEST

17/4/2017 – Spanish ACB Valencia vs FC Barcelona – 2:30am AEST

17/4/2017 –NZNBL Wellington Saints vs Canterbury Rams – 1:00pm AEST

21/4/2017 –NZNBL Wellington Saints vs Supercity Rangers – 5:00pm AEST

24/4/2017 –Spanish ACB FC Barcelona vs Unicaja – 1:00am AEST


NBL Players in the NZNBL by team:

Wellington Saints:

– Tai Wesley (Melbourne United)

– Shea Ili (NZ Breakers)

– Corey Webster (Perth Wildcats)

– Jordan Ngatai (NZ Breakers)


Southland Sharks:

– Mitch Norton (Illawarra Hawks)

– Nick Kay (Illawarra Hawks)

– Alex Pledger (NZ Breakers)

– Reuben Te Rangi (Brisbane Bullets)


Super City Rangers:

– Nnanna Egwu (Cairns Taipans)

– Mitch McCarron (Cairns Taipans)


Canterbury Rams:

– Jeremy Kendle (Brisbane Bullets)

– Tohi Smith-Milner (Melbourne United)


Taylor Hawks:

– Jarrod Kenny (Perth Wildcats)

– Tony Tolovae (Sydney Kings)


Nelson Giants:

– Dion Prewster (Sydney Kings)

– Finn Delany (NZ Breakers)

– Kyle Adnam (Melbourne United)